

Gramp Hardy Smith Memorial Prize

The Winemaker's Association of South Australia, Incorporated, founded the Gramp Hardy Smith Memorial Prize to perpetuate the memory of L. H. Gramp, T. M. Hardy and S. H. Smith who lost their lives in the Kyeema airliner disaster on 25th October, 1938

This Prize is donated by Accolade Wines Australia, Pernod-Ricard and Yalumba Family Vignerons in association with the South Australian Wine Industry Association as trustees.

Prize recipients

Year	Winner
2021	Willem Petrus Joubert
2020	William James Ignatius Schibeci
2019	Lauren Jayde Gligora
2018	Sophie Claire Melton
2017	Christopher Robert Plummer
2016	Simon Mussared
2015	Bryan Maxwell Jones
2014	Daniel Joseph Grilli
2013	Stuart James McCulloch
2012	Lauren Aisla Hansen
2011	Brett Matthew Smith
2010	Gregory Michael Lane
2009	Vanessa Michelle Robson
2008	Kelly Jane Thomas
2007	Stuart John Rusted
2006	Ellena Sophia Anne King
2005	Matthew John Zadow
2004	Penny Louise Jones
2003	Peter John Jackson
2002	Toby Alexander Stephens
2001	Christopher John Day

2000	Suzanne Faye McKay
1999	Richard Vernon Glatz
1998	Emily Claire Gilliver
1997	Alison June Ross
1996	Sandra marie Schilling
1995	Nadene Ann Schiller
1994	Gregory Ian Secomb
1993	Elizabeth Anne Riley
1992	Stephen Wayne Packer
1991	Katherine Ann De Heus
1990	Keith Melvyn Hentschke
1989	Benjamin John Ranford
1988	Andrew Glenn Sneyd
1986	Philip Jonathon Brown

Prize rules

Value

Prize package including a trophy and wines provided by the donors.

Eligibility

Student graduating from the Bachelor of Viticulture & Oenology or Bachelor of Viticulture & Oenology Honours.

Candidate Selection

For the most outstanding student graduating from either the Bachelor of Viticulture & Oenology or Bachelor of Viticulture & Oenology Honours.

Variations

These rules may be varied from time to time by the Faculty in consultation with the Society but the title and purpose of the award shall not be changed.

Last Updated 13/05/2022