

Jacob's Creek Scholarships

The scholarships will be available to students enrolled full-time in the final year of study for the Bachelor of Viticultural and Oenology or Bachelor of Viticulture & Oenoloy (Honours) degree.

The scholarship will be tenable within the University of Adelaide for a maximum of one year. Applicants for the scholarship will be required to respond to one, and only one, of three mock position advertisements supplied by Pernod Ricard Winemakers and issued through University of Adelaide on request. Applications close by close of business on the third Friday in July.

An information pack including Position Descriptions and "mock" Job Advertisements will be provided on request. The advertisements and Position Descriptions are created for the purposes of the scholarship only. Applicants must submit a letter of applications and a curriculum vitae. The letter of application must address all areas listed under "Person Specification" in the Position Description.

The panel will review the applications and select applicants for interview.

Interviews will be conducted at the University two weeks after the application closing date.

Prize recipients

Year	Winner
2022	James Alexander Ansell
2022	Gianna Angela Fiumara
2021	Lucy Adam
2021	Willem Petrus Joubert
2020	Guanyi Sun
2020	Christa Irene Schwarz
2019	Roman Connor Davas-Fahey
2019	Rhys Brian Fitzgerald
2018	Laura McKenna
2017	Daniela Louise Gaggl
2017	Georgina Annie Jacobs
2016	Anna Kristina Jorgensen
2016	Sarah Loraine Bridson Lyons
2015	Jessica Renae Schrapel
2015	Mitchell Ryan Fitzpatrick
2014	Cale Louis Otto
2014	Michael Nicholas Sandercock
2013	Sijing Li

Prize rules

Value

The value of the scholarship is \$4,000. An initial payment of \$2,000 will be paid during the second semester, fourth and final year of study. The second payment of \$2,000 will be made after the final examination results and successful completion of the course have been confirmed.

Eligibility

Candidate Selection

The successful applicants will be selected by a panel comprised of three representatives from Pernod Ricard Winemakers and one University of Adelaide staff member from the Faculty of Sciences, or their nominees.

Variations

Last Updated 13/05/2022