AusIMM 2019 Education Endowment Fund scholarship winners announced

Congratulations to Max Donaldson (School of Chemical Engineering), Brayden Sturm (School of Chemical Engineering) and Sophia Li (Australian School of Petroleum and CEME) who were recently awarded AusIMM EEF Premium Scholarships. In addition, Max was also awarded the Sir Frank Espie/Rio Tinto Leadership Award.

The objective of the undergraduate scholarship is to reward individuals who are passionate about a career in the minerals industry and take an active leadership role within the institute and wider community. The scholarship includes monetary support, a field trip, a mentor and the opportunities to network and demonstrate leadership within the AusIMM and the minerals sector. The most outstanding students awarded an AusIMM EEF Premium Scholarship are considered for the Sir Frank Espie/Rio Tinto Leadership Award. Assessment for this award places particular emphasis on the leadership skills and potential of applicants, as demonstrated through involvement in the industry, AusIMM Student Chapters and the community at large.

AusIMM is the peak body representing all professionals in the global resources sector.

Tagged in Latest News and Achievements, Chemical Engineering, Petroleum Engineering, Civil Environmental and Mining Engineering, AusIMM EEF scholarships